VCP-410 Dumps

VMware HA Attributes:
Attribute Description
das.isolationaddress[…} Address to ping to determine if a host is isolated from the network. If not specified, the default
gateway of the console network is used. Can specify multiple isolation addresses (up to 10).
das.usedefaultisolationaddress Specifies whether or vcp-410 not this default is used (true|false).
das.failuredetectiontime Failure detection time for host monitoring. The default is 15000 milliseconds
das.failuredetectioninterval Heartbeat interval among VMware HA hosts. Default is 1000 milliseconds.
das.defaultfailoverhost The host that VMware HA tries to fail virtual machines over to.
das.isolationShutdownTimeout Time the system waits for a VM to shut down before powering it off. Default is 300 seconds.
das.slotMemInMB The maximum bound on the memory slot size.
das.slotCpuInMHz The maximum bound on the CPU slot size.
das.vmMemoryMinMB Memory resource value assigned to a VM if it’s not specified or zero. Default is 0 MB.
das.vmCpuMinMHz Default CPU resource value assigned to a VM if it’s not specified or zero. Default is 256MHz.
das.iostatsInterval I/O stats interval for VM monitoring sensitivity. Default is 120 (seconds).
o If you change the value of any of the following advanced attributes, you must disable and then re-enable VMware HA before your changes
take effect.
o das.isolationaddress[…]
o das.usedefaultisolationaddress
o das.failuredetectiontime
o das.failuredetectioninterval
o das.isolationShutdownTimeout
o On ESX hosts, HA communications travel over service console networks.
o On ESXi hosts, HA communications travel over VMkernel networks.
o HA needs and automatically opens the following firewall ports:
o Incoming port: TCP/UDP 8042-8045
o Outgoing port: TCP/UDP 2050-2250
o VMware Fault Tolerance provides continuous vmware vcp 410 availability for virtual machines by creating and maintaining a Secondary VM that is identical to,
and continuously available to replace, the Primary VM in the event of a failover situation.
o A fault tolerant VM and its secondary copy are not allowed to run on the same host. Fault Tolerance uses anti-affinity rules.
o Fault Tolerance prerequisites:
o VMware HA must be enabled on the cluster. Host Monitoring should also be enabled.
o Host certificate checking must be enabled for all hosts.
o Each host must have a VMotion and a Fault Tolerance Logging NIC configured.
o Hosts must have the same version and patch level.
o Hosts must have processors from the FT-compatible processor group.
o Hosts must have Hardware Virtualization (HV) enabled in the BIOS.
o Virtual machines must be stored in virtual RDM or VM disk (VMDK) files that are thick provisioned with the Cluster Features option.
o Virtual machines must be running on one of the supported guest operating systems.
o Not supported for fault tolerant virtual machines.
o Snapshots.
o Storage VMotion
o DRS features
o SMP virtual machines
o Physical RDMs
o Paravirtualized guests
o NIC passthrough
o You should have no more than four fault tolerant virtual machines (primaries or secondaries) on any single host.
o The recommendation is that you use a maximum of 16 virtual disks per fault tolerant virtual machine.
Appendix – Fault Tolerance Error Messages
vSphere Web Access Administrator’s Guide
o Supported Operating Systems:
o Windows 2003 SP1, XP Pro SP3, XP Home SP2, 2000 SP4
o Linux with standard libraries, but requiring GTK+ 2.
o Supported browsers:
o IE 6, 7 or later
o Firefox 2, 3.0 or later
o The console webAccess service is vmware vcp 410 now vmware-webAccess
o The Alarms tab is available only when you use vSphere Web Access to connect to vCenter Server.
o You can view the assigned tasks for a virtual machine, but you cannot assign tasks using Web Access.
o New disk policy (not available option from vSphere Client)
o Optimize for safety – Saves all changes to the virtual disk before notifying the system.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *